Skip to content

Bank of America freezes the account of a firearms manufacturer

01/07/2013

cmblake6:

Joe, let me suggest USAA. When I finally get a new job, that’s where my direct deposit will be going.

Originally posted on America's Watchtower:

 According to the owner of American Spirit Arms, Joe Sirochman, Bank of America has frozen his company’s account because they do not like the business he is in.

    Here is what Mr. Sirochman posted on Facebook:

My name is Joe Sirochman owner of American Spirit Arms…our Web site orders have jumped 500 percent causing our Web site e-commerce processing larger deposits to Bank of America. So they decided to hold the deposits for further review

  In a way I can understand that position; suddenly Mr. Sirochman is making deposits which are much, much larger than normal so there is a chance there could be something fishy going on that the bank would like to take a look at. Kind of making sure everything is on the level, but that is not what is going on here.

  Joe Sirochman was told this by a bank representative:

I finally got…

View original 105 more words

5 Comments
  1. upaces88 permalink
    01/07/2013 17:01

    I HATE THAT BANK!!!
    They have NO right to Freeze the account. They can tell them to get their $ out of their bank, but they have NO right to STEAL their $$.

  2. upaces88 permalink
    01/07/2013 17:02

    I have had a huge bone to pick with Bank of America for years!

  3. Dr. Jeff permalink
    01/07/2013 17:07

    It’s getting tighter. How many turns of the screw? How long until this mess boils over? I can’t imagine any sane person wanting to take up arms in the streets, yet with the progression we are witnessing, what other outcome is possible?

    How has America lost so much of it’s understanding of basic rights that someone like B of A feels they are justified in such actions? (That’s rhetorical, I don’t expect a real answer.) I can’t see that such actions on the part of B of A are even legal! At the very least, I’d say there are grounds for serious lawsuits.

    Again:

    Without the right of self defense AND the means to carry that out, you have no rights at all.

  4. 01/07/2013 17:14

    If I had an answer, I’d offer it Dr. Jeff. This is so wrong, on so many levels.

  5. jericho777 permalink
    01/07/2013 18:14

    Reblogged this on Jericho777's Blog.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,661 other followers

