Skip to content

West Point Think Tank warns of dangerous “Conservatives”

01/18/2013

cmblake6:

Do fucking what? How far has the brainwashing gone, for cryin’ out loud?

UPDATE: A Nod To The Gods also has this linked. His write up is really good too. He has a h/t to Weasel Zippers, who is in England if I’m not mistaken. Who got it from the Washington Times, so it’s apparently out there.

It says anti-federalists “espouse strong convictions regarding the federal government, believing it to be corrupt and tyrannical, with a natural tendency to intrude on individuals’ civil and constitutional rights. Finally, they support civil activism, individual freedoms, and self government. Extremists in the anti-federalist movement direct most their violence against the federal government and its proxies in law enforcement.”

Originally posted on BUNKERVILLE | God, Guns and Guts Comrades!:

This story indeed has a worrisome twist. What is the purpose of indoctrinating West Pointers to fear those of us who love Liberty? Since when do those who support freedom are to be perceived as dangerous? A new look into the machinations of those in power to grind away the perception that those who love God and Guns are dangerous folks. Here we go:

A West Point think tank has issued a paper warning America about “far right” groups such as the “anti-federalist” movement, which supports “civil activism, individual freedoms and self-government.”

The report issued this week by the Combating Terrorism Center at the U.S. Military Academy at West Point, N.Y., is titled “Challengers from the Sidelines: Understanding America’s Violent Far-Right.” And just who are these “Violent Far-Right” folks?

It says anti-federalists “espouse strong convictions regarding the federal government, believing it to be corrupt and tyrannical, with a natural tendency to…

View original 172 more words

26 Comments
  1. Dr. Jeff permalink
    01/18/2013 16:02

    I smell Obama at work.

    If I were to indulge in some moderately paranoid thinking, I’d think that this is how our military are being prepared to consider us terrorists.

    I mean after all, we believe in the 2nd Amendment and we don’t like Obama’s policies, therefore, we will be defined by DHS and now the U.S. Army as domestic terrorists. After the BATFE and various state attorney generals hand over the records of our registered firearms, we will be defined as ARMED domestic terrorists.

    Gawd, I wish this were a parody from The Onion instead of a news headline.

  2. 01/18/2013 16:03

    No shit, Batman.

  3. 01/18/2013 16:14

    I guess it was about a year ago, he replaces some of the commanders with “his” people.
    We have more Military men committing suicide vs. losing their lives in battle.

  4. 01/18/2013 16:20

    Isn’t it about time more of them realize the problem?

  5. 01/18/2013 16:22

    I am only repeating to you what someone told me when I asked “why weren’t they taking action!!?)”
    He told me that The Military goes through so much training to Obey their Commanders that most don’t think for themselves.

    You’ll have to tell me why they haven’t acted yet…I have been praying, hoping and praying more!

  6. 01/18/2013 16:28

    I DO NOT KNOW what to think about this. I know that in the Military Training, they are,more or less, brain washed, re-built to be warriors…but this is going in the OPPOSITE DIRECTION.
    You, who were in the Military, will have to explain to me and others who have no clue what goes on during boot camp…how this is possible!?

  7. Dr. Jeff permalink
    01/18/2013 16:28

    It ain’t over.

    The majority of our military still vote Republican and can easily be classified as politically conservative. That’s why Napolitano sent out that memo years ago classifying anyone retired from the military as a potential domestic terrorist. They’ve got the training and they’ve already demonstrated a willingness to put their asses on the line for the common good.

  8. 01/18/2013 16:30

    Thank you, Dr. Jeff!!!

  9. 01/18/2013 16:30

    So? Where are they? What are they waiting for?

  10. Dr. Jeff permalink
    01/18/2013 16:36

    That’s one of the reasons I like Oath Keepers. They remind people of the meaning of their oath of office.

    One piece of the West Point “findings” that particularly irritates me is that Conservatives are described as being bigots of various kinds. It not only mis characterizes Conservatives as I personally know them, it demonizes all of us. We’re not even permitted political dissent without being labeled as bigots, for the “crime” of disagreeing with the party line. It’s insulting and dehumanizing.

  11. 01/18/2013 16:40

    And, that is EXACTLY why they say it! It IS “insulting and dehumanizing.”

  12. 01/18/2013 16:47

    I remember my OATH, and the fact there is no expiration date.

  13. 01/18/2013 16:48

    THANK YOU!!!

  14. 01/18/2013 17:28

    Okay! Dumb Question here: WHO EXACTLY is TEACHING that Conservatives are Dangerous?
    I mean, WE ARE the ones who do the “rah rah rah Military!” They all belong to all of us.

  15. 01/18/2013 17:33

    So one would think. Who chooses the instructors and establishes the curriculum?

  16. 01/18/2013 17:37

    Know what? I never considered that before. n the past, I would have thought it was a year-to-year curriculum that everyone was taught.
    Now? Damn’t, I guess it is the Commander-In-Chief who sets up the curriculum.

    You, better than anyone can tell me. I know when these young men join the Military and go through boot camp, they are “re-created”….”re-made” into fighting machines. Isn’t there a chance that they will be taught differently by those who “actually do the teaching”?

    Please, you tell me. I do NOT like the sound of this. Right now? It sounds like Hitler’s propaganda type drilling into the Cadets.

  17. 01/18/2013 17:38

    There you go! Making sense again.

  18. 01/18/2013 17:46

    I DO NOT like what I am thinking AT ALL! Those young men and women belong to our next door neighbors; out nephews, nieces and friends. It is EVIL to twist up their minds like that!

  19. 01/18/2013 17:51

    I do know it is fruitless to say this. Send me the psycho-babble bill!
    I really resent the hell outta him doing this to OUR children, grand-children, nieces, nephews…neighbors, etc.

    Okay..I’m almost finished now…back later .. then you can send me another bill!

  20. 01/18/2013 17:56

    I just reallly drag my feet having to go to that place in my mind where the NATION’s Children grow up to be the instruments by which Obama will use against us.

    I am still in some denial about it…I just can’t help it….I am trying…It HURTS.

  21. Dr. Jeff permalink
    01/18/2013 18:28

    Of course it’s evil to twist their minds. It’s evil to twist anyone’s mind with deceptive information.

    Here’s a prime example of a mother who worried about how a little country school was undoing all the shame at being an American she had taught him. The source on this one is Salon.com – a proudly liberal publication.

    http://www.salon.com/2006/04/17/narrowsburg/

    Here is a great response from The Smallest Minority.

    http://smallestminority.blogspot.com/2006/04/rcob.html

  22. jericho777 permalink
    01/18/2013 22:02

    I have said it time and again….Obama cannot build an army from the ground up, he has to take from an existing one. If he can replace the more honorable men and woman of our armed forces with those with more evil self serving intentions, then he can do this quickly and quite sufficiently until we no longer have a Military that will protect us, but one who will enslave us…
    We are seeing it now, it’s right there from year one Obama when he started the earkly retirement of selected officers. He/they have no intentions to build a army, but they will restructure the one at hand…
    We know this is coming, if not, why then all the hoopla over gun rights and the second amendment, we wouldn’t either if the military were guaranteed to be on our side now would we?

  23. Dr. Jeff permalink
    01/18/2013 23:30

    This link is important, but hard to like. Alfred Hitchcock, working for the British government prepared much of it in 1945. It was not completed or released until 1995 when producers at PBS finished it and presented it to mark the end of WWII.

    It graphically shows where the totalitarian mindset leads. It is just under 1 hour long. It is footage of what the allied armies found when they entered the concentration camps for the first time in the spring of 1945.

    I will not recommend that anyone under 25 view it. There are many dead, mutilated and naked bodies shown as the mass graves are filled.

    Germany, before WWII was an advanced and civilized country by any standard. They had world class scientists, poets, engineers, philosophers, doctors and musicians. If it could happen there, it can happen anywhere.

  24. Dr. Jeff permalink
    01/18/2013 23:32

    This link will take you to a clearer version.

    http://www.documentingreality.com/forum/f240/alfred-hitchcocks-holocaust-footage-99298/

  25. 01/18/2013 23:53

    Dear God, you find such good stuff. Thank you to my readers and commenters for finding so many things I have not. I simply pray that all of you additionally share these with yor friends, and send them viral throughout the ‘sphere. I pray that all of my readers check these things that are so much more revealing in each comment section. Dr. Jeff, you rock as well.

  26. 01/18/2013 23:56

    I’ve mentioned being puzzled by certain reknowned persons dieing of shit that shouldn’t have killed them, and those that were so fucking obvious that charges should have been filed.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,364 other followers

