Skip to content

I will freely admit that I was HORRIBLY disappointed by General Powell when I found out why he was voting Obama

01/25/2013

Race. Morgan Freeman? Race. Samuel L. Jackson? Race. Innumerable other stars and heroes of mine, that I had to turn my back on? Race. But most specifically Gen. Colin Powell. You don’t become a TOP General overnight. You have to prove you are an asset to the military. You have to prove that your OATH is your life, and the mission is your all. I thought, anyway. I suppose that was but wishful thinking, and after a point all you do is politic your way above a certain grade. I was talking to a young Marine at the gunshop this afternoon, and he had overheard some high ranking NCOs discussing the positives of Ovomit. I know it works that way in the upper ranks, regardless of whether you are commissioned or not, because that is the only reason I made no more rank than I did before I retired. 20/20 hindsight. However, some still have hope that Patriotism and Honor may have some value yet in the hearts of the known and the unknown alike. For example, some hope that proof will influence them if they can put it in the laps of those who were fooled.

Colin Powell invited to see Obama fraud evidence

Will this make any difference? Will Patriotism and Honor actually overcome racial madness? In the military you are not supposed to be white, black, yellow, or purple. You are supposed to be green. Period. You’ve read my old post about the OATH, written way back when and linked to newer posts again and again. That’s what it meant to me, and I know it still is what it means to a fair number of others even now.

I was going to clip a piece, but I can’t pick just one. By the time I get done with cut/paste, the whole damned article will be over here.

17 Comments
  1. upaces88 permalink
    01/25/2013 00:50

    I once thought he was a great man. HE IS NOT. He is just another AFFIRMATIVE ACTION FAIL.

  2. 01/25/2013 00:51

    So it would appear.

  3. 01/25/2013 08:16

    Sadly, it was the Gopers that brought him to power since his beginning. One strange dude.

  4. poetopoet permalink
    01/25/2013 08:30

    It is not getting any better from my first hand knowledge, it is much worse, they hate whitey openly now with out any fear from any body.

  5. 01/25/2013 10:12

    I’m just disgusted with the whole race thing. Sorry, got to say this: What difference does it make? Are we not all human? That is the only race part that matters.

  6. poetopoet permalink
    01/25/2013 13:11

    Do you remember the L.A. riots it was all about race, Burning Down House.

  7. upaces88 permalink
    01/25/2013 15:53

    My daughter had a friend a long time ago that moved back to NY (his original home).
    His name is Gerren Lylen (Liles sp?). He is a black poet and wrote a little book, ‘On the Road to Damascus.”
    He explains that Blacks “hate themselves for being black” and take it out on whites.

    When someone “hates themselves” they won’t take responsibility to “heal themselves” when it is so much easier to “BLAME” someone else. Until that happens, we will continue having racist blacks blaming “all whites.”

  8. upaces88 permalink
    01/25/2013 15:54

    Correction: “LYLES (LILES sp?)”

  9. 01/25/2013 16:07

    Their own fault. Realize your problem, and get over it.

  10. upaces88 permalink
    01/25/2013 16:09

    As long as their whining, stomping and gettin’ all mad is considered “acceptable behavior”, they are NOT going to change.

  11. upaces88 permalink
    01/25/2013 16:10

    The Author, Gerren believes that Blacks should only date and/or marry blacks vs. dating white women. He stated they need to learn their lessons from their history and not become side-tracked.

  12. 01/25/2013 16:10

    Then it needs to be corrected. By force if need be.

  13. 01/25/2013 16:11

    Get. Over. It.

  14. upaces88 permalink
    01/25/2013 16:13

    I agree. Actually, now would be a good time…but it won’t happen on his watch.
    A few of them in the Military finally realized that when they “bleed” …. their blood is the same color as the white people.

    It will take a VERY confident strong President to stop this crap. I was stupid at one time and thought, that perhaps, with a black man in office — that would happen.

    Boy! Was I ever wrong! He has made it worse!!

  15. 01/25/2013 16:40

    TEH WON? TEH DIVIDER? How can you think that stuff isn’t just wonderful?

  16. upaces88 permalink
    01/25/2013 17:20

    He disgusts me.

  17. 01/25/2013 17:32

    Makes it hard to eat dinner for sure.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

