Skip to content

I keep hearing about how terrible FB is supposed to be

02/10/2013

And then I get stuff like this posted on my page.

Armed citizens force officials to back down

I am looking for  job. I am quite busy doing that, so I go to other blogs and news sites like Drudge to grab something to write about in the time I’m not searching USAJOBS or whatever, and I have a toolbar full of those.

Anyway, I never know when I will find something good. I mean really good. I go to those news sites, and nothing hits to write about. I go to bigger blogs that normally have something to pick apart, and nothing hits. Then I scan down my FB to see if anybody has something, a comment on my “alternative blog”, and I find this! Let me give you a piece of it.

One citizen told the council that if the fact that citizens who are merely exercising their right to keep and bear arms intimidates city officials, then they need to look within to determine why the rights of the people are so intimidating to them.

Another citizen addressed the council and stated that his mother was a Jew and that his parents had died in Hitler’s gas chambers. “I will not go into the night quietly while these two ask me to board the train,” he said.

The man was carrying an M-1 rifle on his shoulder.

That one, while not being huge national federal, said something I felt was worth sharing. It was local, it was fairly small, but it was a start. It was the single seed that becomes a massive tree reflected in a small local venue. It is what we all need to realize, and to copy.

25 Comments
  1. Dr. Jeff permalink
    02/10/2013 14:36

    There is hope.

    It begins in the small towns, classic America.

    The one disturbing thing in the article is the headline: “Armed citizens force officials to back down:” It implies that it was the threat of armed force that convinced the council, not an understanding of Constitutional Rights and the principles of a healthy society.

    Here in Los Angeles, there are still many of us, but our politicians are fearful of the people and seek to control them. They have the LAPD and L.A. County Sheriff backing them so, it’s a little problematic. Like Chicago, New York and other large cities, the elected officials here use various electoral tricks and depend on the same divide and conquer tactics that put Obama back in office.

    Showing up armed (even a pocket knife) at an L.A. City Council meeting would probably result in immediate arrest and Los Angeles Times articles about dangerous right wing nut jobs threatening the peace. I’m waiting, working and hoping that the common sense demonstrated in Oak Harbor will eventually filter down (up?) to places like Los Angeles.

  2. Dr. Jeff permalink
    02/10/2013 14:37

    …and it that fails, look for me to bug out at high speed.

  3. 02/10/2013 14:41

    This starts in the small towns and suburbs. Then the big city is surrounded. Blockade the city and burn it down. Or simply block incoming food for a few weeks, and they’ll burn themselves down.

  4. The MAD Jewess permalink
    02/11/2013 08:14

    Hey Blake…Check this latest thing out;
    Chris Dorner says;
    “IT WASNT ME!”

    Hmph..

  5. The MAD Jewess permalink
    02/11/2013 08:15

    I have 67 friends on my F/B :D My FB is totally anonymous.
    You should be a friend :D

  6. 02/11/2013 09:13

    Would love to, click me an invite.

  7. 02/11/2013 09:14

    As many false flags as have been flying, and what with him being black and all to start a race war, that’s actually possible.

  8. The MAD Jewess permalink
    02/11/2013 12:57

    Well, now we have ANOTHER shooting at a court in Delaware. And then guess who shows up to open his big mouth about guns, right on time; JOE BIDEN

    Look at my blog, you’ll see all the bs.

    How do I invite you to my FB?

    Where is your link?

  9. 02/11/2013 13:22

    I sent you an email.

  10. upaces88 permalink
    02/11/2013 14:41

    I refuse to go back to Face Book. The first time I was on for an entire two weeks!
    I was banned. I was banned for uploading news about Obama’s past.
    There was NO speech or opinions given of him…just the articles…and I was banned.

    Last year, I created another Face Book page because one of the blog sites only offered Face Book to blog on. So, I did it again from my “yahoo account” that I seldom use. This is what scared the b-jezuz outta me.

    I received an invitation “from me” TO “me” directed to my Gmail Account!!!. Obviously, I did NOT send myself an invitation to join “me” on Face Book.

    I REFUSE to go to FB ever again!

  11. 02/11/2013 14:46

    I never, or hardly ever, have a problem.

  12. upaces88 permalink
    02/11/2013 15:13

    Well, hell…are you telling me that I am being picked on? LOL

  13. upaces88 permalink
    02/11/2013 15:14

    Excuse me, I meant to say, “THE ONLY ONE being picked on.”

  14. 02/11/2013 15:22

    No, I’m seeing a fair number of complaints about the PC of FB. I’m just saying they haven’t gotten around to me?

  15. upaces88 permalink
    02/11/2013 15:50

    I’m glad for you….very glad. I won’t take the risk again. It did freak me out that bad for them (who ever “them” is) to send ME an invitation to “ME” from me. It did freak me out.
    How did they know that I had Gmail? My home base was one of my Yahoo Accounts.

  16. upaces88 permalink
    02/11/2013 15:51

    Oh! I went o my pawn shop today. Do you know how much guns are!!! SOB!!! They had guns (brand new) for $1,000!!!
    They have lay-away…but damn! $1,000.

  17. 02/11/2013 15:53

    What guns are you looking at!?!? Go to the other end of the shelf! Not to mention, pawn shops often charge more than MSRP, you know?

  18. upaces88 permalink
    02/11/2013 21:06

    I’ve been in there off and on for years. They had Beretta(s), pistol, etc. I looked at all of them. They were ALL brand new…NOT pawned guns.
    I know very little about buying guns, but out of curiosity when I was in there over the past several years, I’d check out the guns. AND, I have NEVER seen prices like that in a pawn shop!

  19. 02/11/2013 21:27

    Firearms are at a premium right now. Wonder why?

  20. upaces88 permalink
    02/11/2013 21:28

    ROFLMAO!!! Right!

  21. 02/11/2013 21:29

    Indeed.

  22. upaces88 permalink
    02/11/2013 21:29

    Personally? I think they bought new ones because they sold out of everything they had already! This is northeast Texas!

  23. upaces88 permalink
    02/11/2013 21:30

    You would have been drooling. LOL

  24. 02/11/2013 21:32

    Quite probably. My local merchant of death has a sense of honor. MSRP? That’s the price. No more. However, most of the “below MSRP” deals are gone.

  25. 02/11/2013 21:32

    Quite probably.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,495 other followers

