Skip to content

Well There Ya Go TSA – Knives Not A Threat!

03/05/2013

cmblake6:

No, you definitely don’t want one of those at your throat, but it is nice to have one to fight back with. Remember, “Those who sacrifice liberty for security will have neither”.

Originally posted on LadyRaven's Whisky In A Jar - OH!:

So we have put up with BS ala TSA for how many frickin years – seems we had a little “problem” – and now – seems we will conform with  international rules to allow – knives.  Yep.  That’s what she said.  KNIVES.

Sounds pretty small … 2.36 inch blade, narrower than half an inch.  Get a ruler out folks and tell me just how small that looks to you!  Grabbed the below from the internet and all I can say is … not at my throat!  Not at my grandchild’s throat!  Not at your daughter’s throat!!!

!!! WTF TSA !!!

Gerber Ripstop I Pocket Knife – Folding Style – 2.3\” Blade – Serrated Edge

Gerber Ripstop I Pocket Knife - Folding Style - 2.3\

TSA Will Permit Knives…..on U. S. Planes

The agency will permit knives with retractable blades shorter than 6 centimeters (2.36 inches) and narrower than 1/2 inch, TSA Administrator John Pistole said today at an aviation security…

View original 23 more words

8 Comments
  1. 03/05/2013 17:24

    And again Obama and his minions make us subject to unelected international hacks.

    I’ve said it many time before he rules as if he is a UN proconsul sent here to subjugate an unruly province. He is an enemy of this country. Any other description is just wrong.

  2. whitestone permalink
    03/05/2013 20:24

    Hmmm… sounds like I can bring a scalpel on board then… that’s about the right length and width,
    .

  3. 03/05/2013 21:42

    Picked up on that, did you. No argument.

  4. 03/05/2013 22:33

    They do have certain rules, you still can’t have boxcutters for example. You can have a blade. They won’t make me put my Victorinox in the hold baggage. But I can’t have my Kershaw on me because of blade shape and purpose. Style over substance.

  5. upaces88 permalink
    03/06/2013 21:12

    I just read your mind! lol
    I was thinking the same thing…”box-cutters”.

  6. 03/06/2013 22:36

    Precisely. THOSE are still banned!

  7. upaces88 permalink
    03/06/2013 22:39

    Surely…surely they do know that no one has ANY respect for anything they say!!!

  8. 03/06/2013 22:40

    :lol:

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 186 other followers

