Skip to content

Another guest post by FX

06/17/2013

A very good synopsis of where we’re at by VDH

There is currently a climate of fear growing throughout the United States. Millions of Americans are terrified of the IRS, the Department of Justice, the EPA, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement, and even perhaps the FBI, CIA, and State Department.

Why?

These government agencies have never been bigger, more powerful, and more ideologically driven. Citizens fear them for understandable reasons: those who do nothing wrong, whether in filing tax forms or trying to buy a rifle, are considered suspect and deserving to be the target of either federal scrutiny or presidential slurs. But those who do a great deal of wrong, either by illegally entering the country, disrupting polling, trafficking in weapons in Mexico, eavesdropping on American citizens, pulling tax information for partisan purposes, subverting a government agency, or lying to the public about government activity, seem exempt from punishment — and, more chillingly, sense that they are so exempt.

We have reached the nexus where the “Road to Serfdom” transverses the our worst Orwellian nightmares. Neither party represents us they kowtow to their new constituency of south of the border invaders who they hold up as some American ideal as they insult and ransack our lives because they think they can. They abuse us for years and then call us selfish racists for saying they’ve screwed the pooch and we will give them no more indulgences for their bad faith and cynicism. They created this mess with their malfeasance not us. It is they who ignored the laws they swore up an down they would uphold.

They lied.

14 Comments
  1. upaces88 permalink
    06/17/2013 18:12

    I am losing email friends who are worried to be online at all. We’ve exchanged phone numbers. Of course, some say it is for work, kids, etc. No one likes giving up… but people are very afraid.
    Every 5-10 minutes, I go to my “history” site for Gmail and delete any blogs I have been on.
    I have excellent virus/spyware “Kapersky” but someone has hacked into my Yahoo account twice in the last 4 days.

  2. upaces88 permalink
    06/17/2013 18:13

    Sorry, my point was, Kapersky is one of the best for spyware….and yet, who ever hacked my Yahoo email address knew what they were doing to bypass “kapersky.”

  3. 06/18/2013 00:44

    The government has some good hackers. I just hope we have better in the free world.

  4. 06/18/2013 01:42

    upaces88, you have hit on exactly why I run my own mail servers!

  5. upaces88 permalink
    06/18/2013 04:10

    CM, I know you are not 20 yrs old just as neither are Old Dog and myself. That being said… “free world””…I read a statement Obama made to a Sr. UN Official: The U.S. will be a Muslim Nation by 2016.

    There is to be a Million Man Muslim March on September 11 of this year.

    http://mmm91113.eventbrite.com/

  6. upaces88 permalink
    06/18/2013 04:14

    I am NOT awake yet….The URL I left is the “Invitation” for the Million Man Muslim March.

  7. 06/18/2013 04:46

    Thank you for the honor again sir. Your appreciation is appreciated!

  8. upaces88 permalink
    06/18/2013 04:58

    Old Dog, explain to me about having your own “servers.”

  9. 06/18/2013 05:38

    OK! I have a Commercial Grade connection to the house (my better half is a Realtor and got tired of having her e-mail and web site messed with every time her company got sold or her broker changed) and I have a small set of directly routeable IPs that belong to me!

    My domains are registered to a small server farm that sits in my living room! My mail applications run on that server farm! Thus I am what is called Self-Hosted, this is why I cannot use the wordpress.com reblog function!

    Yea, my job title at work is Network Engineer!

  10. 06/18/2013 07:06

    MMMM? Target rich environment.

  11. 06/18/2013 07:07

    I’m not going to waste the paper to print it to burn it.

  12. 06/18/2013 07:07

    You write fantastic stuff!

  13. 06/18/2013 07:09

    Old Dog, you are a whole lot further along in the computer world than I am!

  14. upaces88 permalink
    06/18/2013 12:06

    Well, hell….why don’t you and your wife run over to my house tomorrow night for dinner and give me explicit instructions how to do that!
    That is way over my head. All I know how to do is turn on the computer and log in; Oh! and copy and paste.

    That is the extent of my knowledge. You let me know what night ya’ll will be over to have dinner LOL.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,193 other followers

