Skip to content

It was a pleasant weekend, and I tried not to listen to the news

05/12/2015

Went to Colorado for my granddaughter’s birthday, lost one of my Zippos but my daughter found it, got some cool new comm gear, got some good mountain air, chilled out.

Then I come back to a couple more days not at work because of my work cycle, mellowed some more, and made a point to try to dump the news instead of sharing it.

Had a couple of songs to put up the videos for, and brainfarted when it came time to put them up.

All in all, not particularly productive aside from family time which is priceless. Back to normal soon, but I had to maintain a chill quotient to let my heart normalize after a few things I heard. Some of it still leaks through the LSM, and I can but hope that you caught it before I had to point it out.

Sleep well, y’all. Or if you are now awakening, hope you had a restful night. As restful as possible, anyway. “For tomorrow is another day”.

5 Comments
  1. Father Paul Lemmen permalink
    05/12/2015 04:16

    Reblogged this on A Conservative Christian Man.

  2. Dr. Jeff permalink
    05/12/2015 17:22

    LOL, I understand Colorado is a good place to acquire some mellow, something about the clean mountain air I think. I hope it lasts you a long time.

  3. 05/12/2015 21:32

    Problem with that, Dr Jeff, is that it’s not legal in NM, and my job does the swab.

  4. Dr. Jeff permalink
    05/12/2015 22:18

    Ah well, there’s always Tequila.

  5. 05/12/2015 23:05

    That there was. Is?

Comments are closed.

