Skip to content

New toy! New toy!

05/21/2015

As some of you may know, Ruger makes fine firearms. They make miscellaneous .22s, .32s, .38/357s, .40s, .44s, .45s, rifles in various calibers, on and on. The GP100 revolver is considered one of their finest new model handguns, And they have a custom shop to tune even more fine and blueprinted versions of damn near everything they make, just like S&W, Colt, ad infinitum. One of the most highly thought of and stupid expensive variants is the Wiley Clapp GP100.

The next one may well be this. Until I hit the lottery, though, I’m kinda done with buying stuff. Maybe.

13 Comments
  1. upaces88 permalink
    05/21/2015 23:06

    Wellll, I must say this. Obama has been the GREATEST Public Relations Sponsor of buying weapons!!! I don’t think that was his intention. LOL..

    Oh! I am not finished yet.
    He has hit an all time high of helping the insurance people make lots of $$. Hmmm, wonder if he gets a commission?
    LOL

  2. 05/21/2015 23:12

    Roger that on the greatest gun seller in history. And states passing CCW laws, and telling the feds to FO. The MGMMPOS is trying to set up the revolution so it can declare martial law and stay in the WH past it’s term.

  3. upaces88 permalink
    05/21/2015 23:29

    I had an intruder in my home several years ago. I bought a gun.
    I called the police dept (Wylie, TX). I asked them, “What If I have to shoot him?”

    LOL…They did say this…..IF he is leaving your house, shoot him anyway then drag his body back into the house….”Nothing will be said!”

  4. upaces88 permalink
    05/21/2015 23:36

    LOL…This really did happen. I was walking my Delilah (80 lb Rottie) around the lakes in back of my home. I spotted this HUGE bloody snake swimming in the water. HE was as big around as a man’s upper arm..

    I ran the Dog back in the house and grabbed my gun. I ran back to the lake and I shot that ugly thing. Suddenly, I heard a voice behind me say, “Elaine! What the hell are you doing…You can’t shoot guns off in the city limits.”

    I pointed at the dead snake explaining, .Children fish on the banks of the lakes. Mothers stroll their babies around the lakes.

    .All he said was (with a huge smile on his face). Elaine, don’t be shooting guns in the city limits,okay? Then he left..

  5. Dr. Jeff permalink
    05/22/2015 02:26

    “…I’m kinda done with buying stuff. Maybe.”

    Yup, I say that all the time. Usually I come back to my senses in a few months.

  6. 05/22/2015 07:25

    Not to be a party pooper. In the past I was a NRA LE Firearms Instructor (Handgun / Shotgun) and I write this with absolute unequivocation. Do not ever touch a person you have shot unless it is to render them “safe” (remove any weapon(s) from proximity) or to render aide. And I highly reccomend you never provide aide.

    If you touch or otherwise disturb the “evidence” (the dead bad guy) in any way, you will automatically be accused of murder. Its considered tampering in a effort to stage the scene. The old “drag em back in” scenario went out the window with modern forensics.

    Also, given that fact that instantaneous incapacitation is rare in shooting incidents, it is not uncommon to shoot a bad guy in your home and the police find the body down the block after they’ve run….happens. all. the. time.

    Stay Safe, Stay Smart, and may you always shoot true under stress.

  7. 05/22/2015 22:46

    They like Darwin too!

  8. 05/22/2015 22:47

    Certain things are okay. This was a justifiable discharge.

  9. 05/22/2015 22:47

    As do I. Can’t help it.

  10. 05/22/2015 22:50

    True enough, Troy. I figure unless the perp has something very valuable of mine, he’s running away, we’re good. If he approaches me, all bets are off. I suppose it all depends on where you live.

  11. 05/22/2015 23:15

    But this thing IS sweet.

  12. upaces88 permalink
    05/23/2015 04:09

    Terrible Troy….where I live was very small at that time. They were REAL police–who thought of the life of women who lived alone.

  13. upaces88 permalink
    05/23/2015 04:10

    …and by the way? It is Texas.

Comments are closed.

