Skip to content

Rest In Peace America – It was fun while it lasted, but very few will long remember you.

11/29/2015

You will want to read through this in some depth. I wanted to wait a while to share this, just to refresh your memories.

LadyRaven's Whisky In A Jar - OH!

Fix Bayonets – A NATION IN DECLINE – NOWHERE TO RUN – Nations are made up of people, and all nations have a certain amount of criminals and the corrupt. Depending on their numbers/percentages, society either deals with the problem or collapses because of it.We here in the U.S. are now witnessing a nation getting exactly what it deserves because of numbers. Our corrupt, and apathetic, now outnumber the good. Once that tipping point is passed there is no turning back the clock.

The writing is on the wall. From a pResident who cannot bring himself to mention the anniversary of D-Day because “he” obviously forgot, or had another agenda more pressing – to – well, take a good look around and then argue that the values America once held dear are not gone.  That the freedom we all cherish is not in the midst of unrecoverable death…

View original post 313 more words

4 Comments
  1. Dr. Jeff permalink
    11/30/2015 05:16

    I’m not ready to quit, you’re not ready to quit, no one who follows this blog is ready to quit and none of us deserve the crap we’ve been getting from Obama and his minions.

    Lately, I haven’t been commenting much here, but that doesn’t mean I’ve been quiet. I’ve been working my newsletter and a few other things. Over Thanksgiving I even had a sickening bit of rock and roll with one of my in-laws who’s a professional Liberal. I take a breather sometimes, but I never quit.

    Anyway, I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving, ate too much and fell asleep on a comfy sofa.

  2. 11/30/2015 06:16

    Roger that, Dr. Jeff. I put up stuff to raise hackles from time to time.

  3. Dr. Jeff permalink
    11/30/2015 19:35

    LOL

    My hackles are up pretty much 24/7. What I need is a viable solution so I can put them down and go back to being fat, dumb and happy. Obama’s looking at his last year and after the previous 7 years, I’m a little concerned about what he’s going to do on his way out, even is he does leave office on time and I’m not certain he will.

    I’m grateful that I can afford good food, have a decent roof over my head and enjoy some good friends.

    I also remember when expecting to always have a good life was normal.

    I remember when we weren’t worried about getting decent jobs, being ostracized for being politically incorrect or blown up by religious crazies.

    I remember when the Civil Rights Movement was about recognizing that all human beings had the same rights and that some weren’t more equal than others.

    I remember when our schools didn’t teach our children the the U.S. was evil.

    I remember when it was expected that our children would have even better lives than we did.

    I remember when the U.S. was the world leader in technology. Inventing great things and giving them to the world was practically a national pastime.

    I remember when speech was free, when the worst that would happen is that someone else would call you an asshole (unless you were talking about his mother, that was different).

    I remember when the United States of America was the richest, most powerful and freest country in the history of the world, one nation, under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.

    I want it back.

  4. 12/01/2015 00:24

    As do I. Past, present, and future.

Comments are closed.

