Skip to content

Now, here is a very reasonable question

04/17/2016

Why in the name of All that is Holy is my military retirement not tax exempt? Part b of that same question is, why was it taxed at all? Or, I suppose, those are both pieces of the same question since, were it tax exempt, I wouldn’t have paid taxes on it in the first place. It should not have to be included in my income at all.

I was initially looking at getting back a chunk of what I had paid in from my civilian job. Until I put in my military retirement. Then I had to pay in a shitpot more than I already had.

Military Retirement. I spent 20 fucking years of my life protecting this nation from what it ended up electing. Every year since I retired I’ve had that same thought, why is it not tax exempt? I’m about to turn 61 years old, and it just finally pissed me off ENOUGH to write about it this year.

I’d better go wash down my blood pressure medications with a shot of rum. Makes them work better. Kinda tells me why ganja is still a federally suppressed intoxicant. I bet if I could take the occasional toke I’d be mellower, and not have to rely on artificial medicines to keep from blowing my heart out by stress.

Can you tell I’m a bit upset? In 1913 there was no income tax. As with anything, let the government implement a temporary program for the war, it will continue. Let the government implement a program to pay the chronically unemployed from birth to fucking death, and the numbers of the chronically unemployed will continue to grow. Shit, why should I work if the government will pay me not to? Except I’m not the target group, I feel I should carry my own sorry ass. Unfortunately, I’m also supporting many who won’t.

38 Comments
  1. upaces88 permalink
    04/17/2016 17:18

    IT NEVER CROSSED MY MIND, that OUR Military could be taxed!!
    That is all kinds of wrong!!

  2. 04/17/2016 17:24

    That’s what I’m talking about. It should never have been taxed in the first place, from year one. Shit, I’d love to get a refund of all the income tax I’ve paid over my career and retirement! Don’t even have to refigure all the years it has thrown me into multiply higher tax brackets, just give me back all the income tax I have paid directly related to it by itself. I could pay off the house, pay off about everything I owe anybody in one shot.

    Donald Trump, you listening?

  3. 04/17/2016 17:25

    But, oh yes, we are/were taxed.

  4. upaces88 permalink
    04/17/2016 17:37

    I do think Donlald would do something about it!

    What I am reading disturbs me deeply. The Cruz people lie, cheat, steal caucus votes for Cruz vs. the votes actually went to Trump!

    Cruz’s OWNERS are not just playing hardball, they are literally betraying the U.S.
    Yet? Not one thing is bing done about it.

    What happened to our beloved Country?!!

  5. Dr. Jeff permalink
    04/17/2016 18:44

    It’s called a kick back. To keep the job, you have to pay your boss a portion of your salary.

    Most taxation is morally wrong.

    Here’s my favorite – You think you own your house?

    One of the key characteristics of owning property is that you can keep it or sell it at will. No one else has the right to sell your property – right?

    Let’s talk about property taxes then. If you don’t pay the government your taxes every year, they will take your land away from you and sell it to someone else.

    Look at it another way. If you don’t pay rent to your landlord, the landlord will evict you and rent the property to someone else.

    Now, do you own your land or are you merely renting it from the government? With the implementation of property taxes, the government essentially confiscated all the land and rented it back to the “owners”.

  6. 04/17/2016 19:38

    Sigh, yep.

  7. 04/17/2016 19:39

    I told you, find that movie Trojan Horse.

  8. upaces88 permalink
    04/17/2016 19:58

    Der. Jeff, you make total sense. THANK YOU!!

  9. 04/17/2016 20:06

    One of the brains I’m extra proud of reading me.

  10. upaces88 permalink
    04/17/2016 20:14

    I live in Texas and always have with the exception of one year I lived in Oceanside with my *&%&() Marine Husband.

    When I bought my home, I had a severe disabilty. I was one of thos stupid women that got the Silicone Breast Implants (after nursing my child, I looked like a Mother dog after having six puppies. I was violently ill. It took the Doctors 5 hours to get as much of the Silicone out of my body. There were “bright spots on my Brain.”

    In Texas, I filed “Disabled, Homested, exemption for Taxes. Therefore, no one can place a lien on my home for anything.

  11. Dr. Jeff permalink
    04/17/2016 20:37

    Thank you very much.

    When you break something down to its’ most basic concepts, it often becomes very simple.

  12. Dr. Jeff permalink
    04/17/2016 20:41

    P.S. My father was a very famous professor at a very famous university. I spent decades arguing with him about one thing and another, starting with the 2nd Amendment when I was about 6. In some ways, I spent 30 years sparring with Mohamed Ali. After him, no one is all that tough.

  13. 04/17/2016 22:54

    Indeed.

  14. 04/17/2016 22:55

    I’ve got none of that, my dear. No bueno.

  15. 04/18/2016 06:01

    You’re right cmblake6,

    Military retirees should be tax exempt. You’ve earned that not the entitlement minded freeloaders who always have a hand out.

    P.S. Re-blogging. Pray all is well with you.

  16. 04/18/2016 06:16

    Thank you for this opinion, and you may certainly re-blog. Glad you agree. I’ve been fine, just had a couple of weeks of brain lock here and there.

  17. 04/18/2016 07:20

    Brain lock, uh. I know it well.

  18. 04/18/2016 16:17

    It is an atrocity the way this country treats those who defend us from the assorted shit birds we find around the world.

    This, the VA, the general disrespect shown by the vile Obamas, Kerrys, Clintons and the other pieces of sub-human filth who infest the left is just war by others means waged on men who these scummy vermin ought to be thanking but instead hold in utter contempt.

    This unfortunate situation highlights the clusterfuck the Fed actually is. Why does any governmental entity tax wages on its own employees? Why not just pay them that much less? I don’t want to give these guys any ideas, but you lose money on the processing of sending out and subsequently collecting it back. Cut the wages of these vile goldbricks( military not included) and save money on the process.

    You guys risked your life for a pittance with the promise that we would good for it for the rest over your lifetimes(security on the installment plan) but because most of you oppose the shitbaggery that goes on in the flaming shit pile that is Washington they add insult to injury by taxing your benefits.

    CM we owe you and those like you a debt we can not really repay but unlike the 200 trillion we can’t repay in your service we actually got something for our money.

    I salute your service as always. We need to do better.

  19. upaces88 permalink
    04/18/2016 17:25

    Not a brain lock…You have sooooo much stored in your brain…it takes a while to get to the information. When it becomes overloaded….IF you or anyone else are a bit over eight That is because the information had to be filed in your backside. LOL

  20. upaces88 permalink
    04/18/2016 17:26

    Correction…”bit over WEIGHT.

  21. 04/18/2016 23:08

    Thank you, FX. How do they think they get away with the shit they do? We cover their asses, that’s how. And the trip is, if we abided by our OATH, we would remove them post haste.

  22. 04/18/2016 23:08

    Indeed, PUMA, indeed.

  23. 04/18/2016 23:09

    LOL, figured that’s what you meant.

  24. upaces88 permalink
    04/18/2016 23:52

    Dr. Jeff, I don’t know the state you are in…..In Texas, if you file “disabled” and declare “Homestead”, you will never have to pay property tax.

  25. 04/19/2016 06:36

    Hmmmm, Tejas is only 10 miles east from here…

  26. Dr. Jeff permalink
    04/19/2016 14:27

    The state formerly known as “The Golden State”.

    I’ve always admired what I’ll call Texas attitude. Be careful that you don’t become like California. 50 years ago, California was a lot like Texas is now.

  27. 04/19/2016 23:21

    And that would be because those who fucked up Kalyfohnya moved to Texas.

  28. 04/19/2016 23:45

    “I feel I should carry my own sorry ass.”

    As should EVERY. FUCKING. BODY! That, IMHO, is why you buy that Social Security. You don’t have a job? You’ve never even HAD a job? Starve. Or work. Your ass, your family’s ass, your responsibility.

  29. Dr. Jeff permalink
    04/20/2016 13:52

    However you care to look at it, be careful. California should be a cautionary tale for the rest of the country.

    California used to have everything from farming to movies to the aircraft industry and everything that supported those industries. Jobs used to be plentiful.

    Well, our steel mills are gone, the aerospace industry is about gone, the automobile plants are gone (even Toyota gave up), farming has taken some huge hits and is shrinking, our oil production has been mostly shut down even though we still have a lot and most movie and TV production has gone out of state. Silicone Valley has been the only growth sector, but that is ending as the rest of the world catches up and and the tech titans move to cheaper places.

    There’s still a lot of money here, but that’s left over from our rich days. We’re also still bringing in money from foreign buyers who like our weather and are buying real estate, but that is finite with a limited future. Despite our obvious water problems, the greenies are successfully campaigning to have the dams torn out of the Sierras, reducing our water supply still more. The next water crisis could easily bring a rapid end to foreign investment here.

    Take the warning guys. California is not the model to follow. Liberal and Greenie economic policies can only end in disaster.

    it’s one thing to tolerate crazies (they’re amusing, even interesting), but DO NOT allow them to achieve political power.

  30. 04/20/2016 15:42

    “Take the warning guys. California is not the model to follow.”

    California is the proof that “progressivism” is an anti-human death cult.

    Those it does not kill it enslaves and impoverishes except those who implement this weapons grade cluster fuck. Of course they claim their intentions are good and are allowed to skate by people who are too ignorant to know that those that fucked them knew in advance their plans would leave them destitute.

  31. 04/20/2016 16:24

    BTW Jeff if Tom Wolfe has his way that Mr Rogers looking assnugget will have us catching up to you post haste.

    This is what happens when you elect a former Secretary of Revenue( The IRS of Pennsylvania) to be the governor. This sack of shit demagogued the previous governor on his raising the gas tax to the highest in the nation(Yeeaa!!! we’re number one) but once elected not only has not rolled it back but demanded for nine months that the legislature raise every other fucking tax in the state to bankroll the third world shit hole that is Philadelphia.

    We can no longer run. It is time to fight.

  32. 04/21/2016 09:14

    As is this.

  33. 04/21/2016 09:17

    Amazing, isn’t it, that the serfs don’t get pissed enough to rise up?

  34. 04/21/2016 09:18

    The megalomaniacal fools that want only power for themselves don’t seem to realize that when the base is eroded, they too collapse.

  35. Dr. Jeff permalink
    04/21/2016 14:38

    Those in power figure they will always have a way to stay on top of the “little people”. As for the serfs, they’re too ignorant to know what’s going on and they believe what their Liberal masters tell them.

    California is the Democrat’s Plantation.

  36. 04/21/2016 22:35

    Negative quantity of excrement.

  37. upaces88 permalink
    04/21/2016 22:37

    LOL…I suggest you move.

  38. upaces88 permalink
    04/23/2016 01:28

    Chris, I just thought about this…check it your home state.

    When I moved to the NE part of Texas. I was on disability at the time.

    I filed with the Courts that I am Disabled (with proof) …AND a Homested…

    No one can tax me OR place any type of lien on my house for “TAXES

Comments are closed.

