Skip to content

I emailed these guys to ask if they had this for mine

10/07/2016

No, basically. My bike is a 96 H-D Road King. Yes, I traded in my 03 VTX. She was sweet, but I fell in love with my new scooter, so I did the deed. Anyway, I had something VERY much like this on the Goldwing I bought back 20 years ago, and it was brilliant. My Hog, on the other hand, happens to be one of those weird years where you have a helluva time finding ready made conversion stuff. But hey, there’s no explaining it. This is the goodie I want to maybe get, and make fit:

4 Comments
  1. Dr. Jeff permalink
    10/08/2016 13:41

    LOL, you need to find an old hot rodder! Some heavy duty drawer slides from home depot, some metal angle and tubing, a couple of other bits, a seat and such and you can build your own.

    Too bad we’re not neighbors, you could have it by next week.

  2. 10/08/2016 22:33

    Oh! That would be incredible. Long long ago, and all that shit, I’d have pulled a rabbit out of my ass and built it myself.

  3. Dr. Jeff permalink
    10/09/2016 01:13

    Rabbit? I’m not that kinky!

  4. 10/09/2016 06:31

    😀

Comments are closed.

