Skip to content

Time for a boycott of two gun companies

04/30/2017

Illinois really sucks, you know? These people have lost any further business they may have had from me. Sellout pieces of shit.

The news of Springfield Armory and Rock River Arms selling Illinois gun dealers and gun owners down the river continues to spread among The People of The Gun. As it should. For those who missed it, we broke the story late Thursday evening.

Springfield Armory, Rock River Arms Trade Opposition to Illinois FFL Licensing Scheme for Carve-Out

The lobbyist for the Illinois Firearms Manufacturers Association (IFMA), Jay Keller, traded that group’s opposition to the bill in exchange for a carve-out, removing Prairie State firearms manufacturers from the licensing requirements.

Two companies provide the bulk of the funding for IFMA: Springfield Armory and Rock River Arms.

A whole lot of gun owners see the deal as a sell-out. And they’re telling their friends.

And I am one of those who, having heard of this, am telling my friends. These were two of the companies I would have sung the praises of loudly. Until now.

If this is of any interest to you, follow it up a bit. As for me and my house, no more of their goods.

2 Comments
  1. Dr. Jeff permalink
    04/30/2017 13:03

    Oh crap.

    It reminds me of 1968, when the gun manufacturers went along with the 1968 GCA because it shut down cheap imports of milsurp guns.

    Another slip on the slippery slope. Shut this down NOW or you’ll all be living in California.

    I do and believe me, it sucks. I’m about to spend another $150 to make my AR15 “featureless” so it doesn’t have to be registered as an assault weapon.

    We all hang together or we hang separately.

    FTS

  2. 05/01/2017 00:25

    FTS indeed. We need to make sure these fools know what they’ve done.

Comments are closed.

